Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

BAIT & SWITCH

Valero - BAIT & SWITCH
Valero - BAIT & SWITCH
I pulled into the Valero Gas station/store located at 3511 W Davis St, Dallas, TX 75211, today May 31, 2022, at around 11:30 am to fill up my tank. This has always been my go-to gas station for many years. As I pulled up I noticed on your signage that E-85 was $3.89 a...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3626642 Review #3626642 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas
Pros
  • Convenient
  • Gas
Cons
  • Rude employees
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible customer servie at a el paso store its off of Pershing ave in el paso tx

They didn't value my money and t are down to me like u was nothing. But garbage and then tried to fight me check the cameras

User's recommendation: Don't go there.

View full review
ID
#3998742 Review #3998742 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Valero station dalhart tx does not accep Valero credit cards!!

We stopped to fill up our motorhome. The owner is a retired Valero employee. That Valero station says they do not accept Valero credit cards. Thats ridiculous. We used another card at the truck pumps and the auxiliary pump did not cut off. It pumped several gallons on the ground before we could get around that side to stop it. We didnt get the Valero discount and probably lost 5 gallons on the ground

User's recommendation: Don’t stop here.

View full review
ID
#3991489 Review #3991489 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Money is being hold

Absolutely nothing happens they couldn't give me any information or anything I they told me I had to contact my bank but my bank didn't do the transaction

User's recommendation: Be be careful how you use your card out of Valero gas station they will double charge.

View full review
ID
#3980905 Review #3980905 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$23
Preferred solution
To tell me why I was double charged

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Rude cashier

Update by user Sep 07, 2022

No reply from the company at all no apologies from the rude cashier after complaining to the manager or to customer service the fact is they don't care

Update by user Sep 07, 2022

No reply from the company at all

Original review posted by user Sep 07, 2022
My wife has a friend who works at the gas station and Carthage Texas she went in there to buy some gas or something to drink she was a bit of what I told her grandson so young African American lady walking there refused to wait on her and told her to tell me and her just stay out of the store. Velcro customer service has not replied in any way they are just as rude as their cashiers my business will be taking to the mobile across the street and I have done business with Velcro for a long time but no more I would rather go pay it a different price different amount then be treated like crap

User's recommendation: Do not have conceptual conversation with employees they are rude and inconsiderate the business corporate is rude also and you're not return any reply to complaints.

View full review
ID
#3933358 Review #3933358 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Abilene, Texas
Cons
  • Rude employee
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No reply

I complained about a clerk a cashier at one of your stores in Carthage Texas and never heard back As to regards from my complaints

User's recommendation: Do not have consensual conversations with staff.

View full review
ID
#3921099 Review #3921099 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible service

I goto the same velero at least 6 or 7 times a week, and get along great with everyone who works there. There is one older women that everyone seems to pick up the slack for, and nobody really says anything because shes old. I treat her with the utmost respect every...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2244958

You sound like a horrible person. And you wonder why everyone ha tes you. Try to do better in life little man.

ID
#3868763 Review #3868763 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Austin, Texas
Preferred solution
Apology
New Reviewer

Are panhandlers allowed

There are to many panhandlers and homeless outside your gas station store 989 at 1802 General mcmullen San Antonio Tx they stand or sit by ice machin,Red box,along the front and at side a building asking for money some get aggressive if you don't give them money it's hard to walk pass them when their legs are blocking sidewalk and trash all over fell bad for them but it's an every thing.
View full review
ID
#3864393 Review #3864393 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Taken care of

Valero has taken care of the statement issues and has finally closed my account with 0 charges. Thank you for your support and helping me to resolve this issue .. Good Luck everyone
View full review
ID
#3859528 Review #3859528 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rochester, Minnesota

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: Statement for credit card

Update by user Sep 14, 2022

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund.

Original review posted by user Aug 15, 2022
I live in Minnesota and have for a long time, I have not used my Valero card since Aug. or Sept. of 2020. for there are NO Valero's and or any place I can use one here in Minnesota. As of June 2022 my card was used I guess and I am being charged $110 and some change on a June statement that shouldn't be there. My Account was supposed to had been closed 2years ago. could you please look into this issue. thank you Acct 7546**** ?? I think thats the number

User's recommendation: Stay away.

View full review
Resolved
ID
#3856133 Review #3856133 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rochester, Minnesota
Cons
  • Suck
  • Cannot find station
  • No enforcement of covid 19 rude employee
Preferred solution
them to correct the statement to reflect zero owed and to close acct. like I asked 2 years ago.

Poor Customer Service

I'm not going to explain all over again. I will just say that Valero has said they will look into the event and make corrections
View full review
ID
#3847543 Review #3847543 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Jose, California

2 female employees working the evening shift..9pm to be exact

Saturday july 30,at 9pm..I stopped by the Valero store,on navigation and ih37,to pump some fuel..4 dollars to be exact..I walked into the store,and told one of the clerks..I needed 4 bucks on pump 3...but..I mistakenly said 3 instead of pump 5..so,I go back in and told...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3834768 Review #3834768 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Antonio, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor function of gas pumps at store in Canterbury/Felton Delaware

Original review updated by user Sep 01, 2022
Edit: As of September 1st the pumps are still really slow and one won't read anyone's debit or store card. The pumps are all painfully slow and pump number 2 won't even accept a Valero gas card. I imagine telling the people inside who you hired, would be ineffective in resolving the issue, so i figured i would email you directly. It's bad enough that people get tired of the crap and go somewhere else to get gas.
View full review
ID
#3817660 Review #3817660 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Naperville, Illinois
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Need to cancel scheduled payment made in error

Needed to cancel scheduled payment made in error because looked at my account said payment due on 7/1/22, was actually not due until 8/1/22. Customer service already closed.

User's recommendation: Look at statements very closely.

View full review
ID
#3737990 Review #3737990 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greenville, Texas
New Reviewer

No one answers Where is my $200

Gas station Kennedy & New Hampshire DC took $230.05 on 6/20. Holding $200 hostage They say call company! No way to contact company! And why so much??? $200 come on y'all!!!

User's recommendation: Don't use that station and forget customer service. Joke.

View full review
ID
#3704826 Review #3704826 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Washington, District Of Columbia
Cons
  • Can not solve a problem but steals money
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Complaint on associate

Valero - Complaint on associate
Yes my name is Jose Reyes my complain is about the yesterday about 3 pm an I try to use one of the pump an they charge my card with 75 dollars my card was over draft an I try to talk to the person inside an told me the since I use the machine outside I was on my own I was mistreated really really bad

User's recommendation: They need a better costumer service.

View full review
ID
#3668193 Review #3668193 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Porterville, California
Pros
  • Need to change the actittude
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article